The Open tee times: Early start for leaders over adverse weather fears | Golf | Sport


The Open continues on Sunday, with Shane Lowry leading the pack on 16 under par.

Britain’s Tommy Fleetwood is four shots behind in second place, with JB Holmes, Justin Rose and Brooks Koepka close behind.

All tee times for Sunday have been moved forward due to expected adverse weather, the competition has announced.

The very first tee time (just an extra space here) at Royal Portush will be at 7.32am, with the leaders teeing off just over five hours later, at 1.47pm.

Bad weather is expected to hit the course late in the evening on day four.

That means the golfers will tee off an hour earlier than last year’s final day at Carnoustie.

It also means that the final tee time is a full three hours earlier than Saturday’s day three.

“Sunday’s tee times at The 148th Open have been moved forward due to the adverse weather forecast,” a statement read.

“The first tee time for the fourth and final round at Royal Portrush will be at 7:32am, with the leaders beginning their final round at 1.47pm.”

Brit Ashton Turner will be the first to tee off in the morning at 7.32am. He’s currently seven shots over par.

Lee Westwood and Danny Willett are set to kick off their final day at 1.17pm, with the pair eight-under and seven-under, respectively.

Koepka (-9) and Holmes (-10) are expected to follow 10 minutes later, at 1.37pm.

Leaders Fleetwood and Lowry will be taking to the course at 1.47pm.

Full Sunday tee times

7:32am – Ashton Turner

7:42am – Shubhankar Sharma, Kiradech Aphibarnrat

7:52am – Eddie Pepperell, Nino Bertasio

8:02am – Paul Waring, Thorbjorn Olesen

8:12am – Jason Kokrak, Branden Grace

8:22am – Jim Furyk, Callum Shinkwin

8:32am – Kevin Streelman, Bubba Watson

8:42am – Bernd Wiesberger, Kyle Stanley

8:57am – Paul Casey, Benjamin Hebert

9:07am – Adam Hadwin, Matt Wallace

9:17am – Francesco Molinari, Thomas Pieters

9:27am – Louis Oosthuizen, Andrew Wilson

9:37am – Yosuke Asaji, Steward Cink

9:47am – Joost Luiten, Doc Redman

9:57am – Innchoon Hwang, Ryan Fox

10:07am – Yuki Inamori, Charley Hoffman

10:17am – Lucas Bjerregaard, Ernie Els

10:32am – Aaron Wise, Lucas Glover

10:42am – Patrick Cantlay, Sergio Garcia

10:52am – Mikko Korhonen , Dustin Johnson

11:02am – Rory Sabbatini, Robert MacIntyre

11:12am – Romain Langaque, Kevin Kisner

11:22am – Tom Lewis, Graeme McDowell

11:32am – Justin Harding, Erik van Rooyen

11:42am – Tyrrell Hatton, Webb Simpson

11:52am – Byeong Hun-am, Matthew Fitzpatrick

12:07pm – Patrick Reed, Justin Thomas

12:17pm – Sang Hyun-park, Russell Knox

12:27pm – Xander Schauffele, Cameron Smith

12:37pm – Andrew Putnam, Dylan Frittelli

12:47pm – Matt Kuchar, Alex Noren

12:57pm – Henrik Stenson , Jordan Spieth

1:07pm – Tony Finau, Jon Rahm

1:17pm – Danny Willett, Lee Westwood

1:27pm – Rickie Fowler, Justin Rose

1:37pm – Brooks Koepka, JB Holmes

1:47pm – Tommy Fleetwood, Shane Lowry

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here